Thank you for attending Offshore
Wind Energy 2017 - See you at our next event!

Co-organised by:

Poster session and poster award ceremony

When: Wednesday 7 June 2017, 15.30 – 16.15
Where: Capital Suite, Level 3
Open to: All participants with a valid pass for Wednesday

The posters were displayed in the poster area in the Capital Suite, where the conference rooms are located, and were available for conference delegates and exhibition visitors to view throughout the event.

The poster session took place at 15:30, followed by the Poster Awards Ceremony with light canapés and drinks. This was the perfect opportunity to meet the poster presenters face to face and discuss their findings.

Following a review of all posters by a committee presided by ForWind Managing Director Stefan Barth, on behalf of the European Academy of Wind Energy (EAWE), the Poster Awards distinguished the following poster authors for their outstanding work:

PO017Poster award winner Verifying production losses due to yaw misalignment: iSpin yaw
Nick Janssen, Wind and performance specialist, ROMO Wind
Download poster
PO065Poster award winner Vibration installation and removal of a monopile
Jan van der Tempel, CEO, Delft Offshore Turbine (DOT)
Download poster
PO080Poster award winner Temporal evolution of stiffness for offshore monopile foundations
Wout Weijtjens, FWO Post-Doctoral Researcher, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Download poster
PO105Poster award winner Large Offshore Wind Turbine Transformers
Ilario Scian, Global Product Manager, ABB
Download poster
PO135Poster award winner Advances in de-risking installation of bucket foundations
Per Magnus Sparrevik, Technical adviser, NGI
Download poster
PO168Poster award winner Assessing avoidance rates of seabirds at offshore wind farms from aerial digital images
Stuart Clough, Director, APEM
Download poster
PO201Poster award winner Step-wise stochastic optimisation of transmission grid for offshore wind farm clusters
Harald G Svendsen, Research Scientist, SINTEF Energy Research
Download poster

The laureates all gained a trophy and a free full-event pass for one of WindEurope upcoming events (WindEurope Conference and Exhibition 2017 in Amsterdam or WindEurope Summit 2018 in Hamburg).